Skip to content

SDC – The Sustainable Design Collective

Sustainable Design Forum

Unlike larger exhibitions, the SDC Forum incorporates a unique format of presentations, workshops and panel discussions and is intended specifically for architects and designers. Hosted on a smaller scale to facilitate genuine interaction, the forum provides the opportunity for networking and purposeful conversations about our industry’s efforts towards sustainability.

The event has been deliberately formatted to create the environment for open discussion – expectations and requirements from designers and practical difficulties by suppliers. It’s only through mutual understanding can the industry work collaboratively to drive forward to create more sustainable office spaces.

As well as SDC’s panel of workplace experts, the event includes individual tables for participating manufacturers and suppliers to hold one-to-one discussions during the day.

2024 Gallery


Laura Wardrope,
Senior Project Manager, JLL

Asif Din,
Sustainability Director, Perkins&Will

Ella Fathi,
Head of Sustainability, IOR Group

Simah Aslam,
Workplace Design Manager, Abrn

May Fawzy,
Design Director, MF Studio & Director at BIID

Dicky Lewis,
Owner Director, White Red Architects

Lucy Bagshaw,
Designer, tp bennett

Emily King,
Designer, BDP architects

Gurvinder Khurana,
Director, M Moser

Sameeha Joshi,
Peldon Rose

Ana Rita Martins,
Sustainability Lead, MCM

Deepak Parmar,
Design Director/B Corp Lead, MCM

Nigel Tresise,
Director & Founder, align interior architecture and design

Jennie GreenWalker,
Associate, MAA architects

Dominick Pegram,
Owner & Director, Salt and Pegram

Jenna Monteith,
Associate Technical Designer, Unispace

Sarah Audsley,
Partner, Knight Frank

Matt Davies,
Director of Sustainability, The Furniture Practice

Anja Schellenbauer,
Associate Director, John Robertson Architects

Fiona Edwards,
Head of Sustainability, JPA Workspaces

Alison Grant,
Senior Associate, HLW

Claire Owens,
Associate, Sheppard Robson

Deborah Allen,
Founder, DouglasJane Studio

Lydia Randall,
Director – Head of ESG, BDG

Mathew Freeman,
Director – Freeman Studio & Former President – British Institute of Interior Design

Ilaria Baldini,
Senior Designer, Unispace

Valerio D’Angelantonio, Partner and Sustainable Design Coordinator, MAKE Architects

Harsha Kotak,
Founder, Women In Office Design & Projects Director, K2 Space

Joanna Knight,
Sustainability & Circular Economy Manager, WOD

Kieran Keohane,
Compliance and Sustainability Officer, Bisley

Rikke Lyhne Jensen,
Sustainability Manager, Gabriel

Chris Robinson-Hart,
Sustainability Manager, Amtico

Alex Webb,
Sustainability Consultant, The Furniture Practice

Roseanna Hart,
Sustainability Lead, Cast Group

Phil Towle,
Sustainability Lead, The Furniture Practice

Caroline Pontifex,
Director, Head of Workplace & Design, Savills

Barry Large,
Head of Sustainability Implementation, Amtico

Crystal Jones, WELL AP,
Analyst & IWBI Neurodiversity Ambassador, EMEA International WELL Building Institute

Rachel Hoolahan,
Associate, Orms

Lucy Crane,
Head of Sustainability, Modus Furniture

Joe Croft,
Head of Environmental & Sustainability, Overbury & Morgan Lovell

Zoë​​​​ Glander,
Environmental and Sustainability Manager, Overbury & Morgan Lovell

Sam Allen,
Sustainability Lead, Mmoser

Jane Thomson,
Brand and Sustainability Ambassador, Flokk

2024 Headline Sponsors

2024 Participating Brands

2024 Partners

2024 Furniture Sponsors

2023 Gallery

Subscribe to the SDC mailing list

Receive all the latest SDC updates including reports and news of events directly to your inbox.